Lu's paragraph logo

TESTIMONIALS

We’re customers of Lu’s, and it’s been nothing but positive so far. The brochure they developed in consultation with us and the translations that were done were polished pieces of work. We save a lot of time now, because everything we want to communicate can be found in our brochure and on our website, which is bursting with creativity and originality. Customers today want a total experience and have no time to lose. At Lu’s they’re quick off the mark, they’re efficient and they understand the message you want to convey. They think things through with you and help you forwards.

• Back to top

I’d like to testify to the exceptional service that your agency delivers. Over the past four years I’ve worked with Lu and her team on various projects, including creating a staff magazine, making infographics and turning safety rules into visual posters. In each project, the team takes a personal approach in which it listens to the customer’s needs and uses its expertise to transform them into beautiful products which are always delivered on time. Lu’s Paragraph is an agency that’s teeming with creativity, energy and communication expertise. It’s an agency that puts the customer first – an agency you can count on!

• Back to top

Regarding visual consistency with the brand and the LifeSavers campaign, these designs are great. The Illustrator has done a really nice job of adhering to our illustration guidelines. I’m compiling a list of design and agency resources that I can recommend to colleagues, and I would like to include Lu’s Paragraph. Thanks!

• Back to top

We worked with Lu’s Paragraph on the design and creation of the Joker brochures for several years. Lu and her team were also responsible for the creation of advertisements, posters and so on. As product manager of Joker group tours, a job which includes responsibility for the Joker brochures, I would like to testify to the excellent, personal working relationship we had with Lu’sParagraph. They delivered their services within the set deadlines, listened carefully to what we expected and responded flexibly to our wishes; the value for money of the end result was excellent. We were proud of the Joker brochures, which encouraged potential travellers to dream of beautiful trips.

• Back to top

Dear Lu and team,
We’ve worked together with you on a regular basis over the past few years. We have always been able to count on a personal approach for both leaflets and our staff magazine. Showing lots of creativity and flexibility, you have succeeded in turning our ideas into a pleasantly readable and smooth layout. Thank you for ensuring that we could always count on you to deliver our staff magazine within the set deadline.

• Back to top

Alderman Koen Anciaux, chairman of the Sociaal Huis Mechelen (the Public Welfare Centre), had very positive experiences with Lu’s Paragraph, which specialises in translations and communication. The Sociaal Huis was able to rely on Lu’s Paragraph for highly professional, proper collaboration and clear communication during the creation of publications such as brochures, leaflets and flyers. Its collaboration with Eric van Wesenbeeck and Lu Vandenberghen was very pleasant. Lu’s Paragraph combines exceptional talents with a professional attitude towards quality assurance and project management. Here at the Sociaal Huis we can strongly recommend working with Lu’s Paragraph.

• Back to top

We’ve been working with Lu’s Paragraph for several years and are very satisfied with their services. For example, at JBC we often need last-minute translations, and Lu’s Paragraph is the right place to go for that. And even though they’re always being handed short deadlines, they always help us with the same friendliness and enthusiasm.

• Back to top

Rewriting text creatively, yet without doing it any violence, reliably and lightning-fast every time. That’s the challenge we’ve been setting Lu’s Paragraph for a long time now. An impossible task, yet they always take it in their stride at Lu’s Paragraph.

• Back to top

Lu’s Paragraph: accurate and of high quality. A blessing for a publisher!

• Back to top

Lu’s Paragraph and Edibelux have been working together for about five years. We’ve seen one another mature, as it were. We believe that there is no better translation agency for IT texts. Several million lines of translation have convinced us of this.

• Back to top

Lu’s Paragraph have already translated several computer books for Marabout. This agency’s excellent reputation is based, among other things, on the great creativity and the remarkable flair for language that we invariably find in Lu’s Paragraph translations.

• Back to top

Adapting a slogan or advertising text is not always straightforward, because the aim isn’t to translate words but to put across a concept, an idea, a nuance. A feel for language, creativity and an impish sense of humour are valuable assets that we were looking for, and we immediately felt at home at Lu’s Paragraph.

• Back to top

Lu’s Paragraph has translated several IT texts for Bull now. What repeatedly strikes me is that to them, translating isn’t a dry job, but something that’s practised with a good dose of creativity and a feel for language. Lu’s Paragraph clearly has a keen concern for good use of language – it’s something that they hold to uncompromisingly.

• Back to top

STV translations is an internationally oriented Dutch translation agency which therefore works closely with agencies in other countries. In 1988 we were forced to bring to an end our relationship with our former Belgian partner and find a new translation partner. In view of our very strict quality requirements, we didn’t leap into anything. After a careful selection process we finally ended up at Lu’s Paragraph. We have been working with Lu for about half a year now, to our complete satisfaction. High-quality translations and punctual delivery: that’s what STV is all about, and that’s what we get from Lu’s Paragraph.

• Back to top

Translating brochure texts about computer hardware and ensuring that they are readable is no easy matter. Such texts are very often written by engineers, and sometimes revised by communication specialists. The working language is English, and a lot of the technical terms are usually not to be translated. The computer jargon often causes a lot of headaches, as most translators are not engineers. There’s therefore a whole art to producing translations that are comprehensible, that use a certain English-language jargon, but that don’t detract from the technical content of the texts. Lu’s Paragraph has people in-house with a feel for all these aspects.

• Back to top

For one of our international management seminars, Lu’s Paragraph took care of the translation of the voluminous syllabus. Two hundred and fifty pages were quickly translated from French into English and German, and delivered ready to print, including graphs, before the deadline. Our client, a large European multinational, was over the moon about the translation. Which meant we were too. ‘How do you write TOTAL QUALITY in Japanese characters?’ our layout woman wanted to know when preparing for our Japanese study trip last year. The answer was faxed back promptly.

• Back to top

Lu’s Paragraph came to our help very swiftly when we urgently needed our website translated. They came into a difficult project and translated highly structured texts from Dutch into English, or revised the English texts. Thanks to good project management and a well-composed team of translators and proofreaders, they successfully completed the entire project, in such a way that it was feasible for us to re-enter everything into our website’s CMS system fairly easily. During this project they also compiled a glossary that is now used throughout our company as a guide for translations. They also regularly translate individual texts for us. This is always done very quickly and at clearly agreed prices.

• Back to top

We’ve been using Lu’s Paragraph’s translation services for several years now. As a tourist service we need high-quality and attractive texts in Dutch, French, English and German on a very regular basis for various channels: website, brochures, social media and so on. We enjoy working with Lu’s Paragraph because they communicate very quickly and can also deliver translations very quickly. They have familiarised themselves with our sector and are fully aware of exactly what we need. If some clarification or modification is required on our side in connection with an assignment, they are very flexible and get back to us quickly with revised texts. Conversely, they let us know quickly if something isn’t right in the delivered source text.

• Back to top



© Copyright 2018 Lu’s paragraph • all rights reserved
Stuivenbergvaart 30, 2800 Mechelen • +32 15 29 38 00 • info@lusparagraph.be
Website DisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Lu's paragraph logo

TÉMOIGNAGES

Nous sommes clients chez Lu et jusqu’à présent, ça n’a été que bénéfique ! La brochure qu’ils ont conçue en concertation avec nous et les traductions fournies étaient parfaitement au point. Nous gagnons désormais un temps précieux, puisque toutes les informations que nous devons communiquer se trouvent dans notre brochure et sur notre site. Ceux-ci regorgent par ailleurs de créativité et d’originalité. Aujourd’hui, les clients veulent une expérience complète sans perdre de temps. Le travail de Lu est impeccable, ils sont efficaces et saisissent parfaitement le message que vous voulez transmettre. Ils réfléchissent avec vous, ce qui vous permet d’aller plus loin.

• Retour au sommet

J’aimerais témoigner du service exceptionnel fourni par votre bureau. Au cours des 4 dernières années, j’ai travaillé sur divers projets avec Lu et son équipe, dont la création d’un magazine du personnel, la réalisation d’infographies et la transposition de règles de sécurité en posters visuels. L’équipe a privilégié une approche personnalisée pour chaque projet, écoutant les besoins des clients et les transformant systématiquement en produits magnifiques avec l’expertise voulue. Le tout dans le respect des délais ! Lu’s Paragraph est un bureau qui pétille de créativité, d’énergie et de savoir-faire communicationnel. On peut compter sur lui et le client est roi !

• Retour au sommet

Ces créations sont excellentes du point de vue de la cohérence visuelle avec la marque et la campagne LifeSavers. L’illustrateur a fait un travail remarquable, tout en respectant nos consignes graphiques. Je dresse actuellement une liste de ressources et d’agences de design à recommander à mes collègues et Lu’s Paragraph y figurera certainement. Merci !

• Retour au sommet

Nous avons collaboré pendant plusieurs années avec le bureau Lu’s Paragraph dans le cadre de la conception et création des brochures Joker. Lu et son équipe étaient également responsables de la création de publicité, posters, etc. En tant que Product Manager des voyages en groupe Joker – et donc responsable des brochures Joker –, j’aimerais évoquer l’excellente et agréable collaboration que nous avons eue avec Lu’s Paragraph. Le bureau a respecté les délais impartis, écouté nos souhaits, fait preuve de flexibilité par rapport à nos attentes… et le rapport qualité/prix pour le résultat final était royal ! Nous sommes fiers que ces brochures Joker aient contribué à faire rêver des voyageurs potentiels.

• Retour au sommet

Chère Lu et son équipe,
Au cours des dernières années, j’ai régulièrement collaboré avec vous, tant pour des brochures que pour notre magazine du personnel. Nous avons toujours pu compter sur votre approche personnalisée. Avec une créativité et une flexibilité impressionnantes, vous avez transformé nos idées en une mise en page esthétique et agréable à lire. Nous vous remercions pour votre fiabilité et pour votre respect des délais impartis pour notre magazine du personnel.

• Retour au sommet

L’échevin Koen Anciaux, président de la Sociaal Huis Mechelen (CPAS) a une excellente expérience avec le bureau Lu’s Paragraph, qui est spécialisé en traduction et communication. Lors de la réalisation de plusieurs publications, telles que des brochures, dossiers et flyers, la Sociaal Huis a pu compter sur l’extrême professionnalisme, la communication claire et la collaboration sans faille de Lu’s Paragraph. Les échanges avec Monsieur Eric Van Wesenbeeck et Madame Lu Vandenberghen ont été très agréables. Lu’s Paragraph combine des talents exceptionnels avec une attitude professionnelle en matière de garantie de qualité et d’encadrement de projet. La Sociaal Huis recommande donc chaudement Lu’s Paragraph !

• Retour au sommet

Nous travaillons depuis plusieurs années avec Lu’s Paragraph et nous sommes très satisfaits de leurs services. Chez JBC, nous avons souvent des traductions qui arrivent en dernière minute et Lu’s Paragraph est l’interlocuteur idéal. Même avec des délais serrés, ils nous aident toujours avec la même sympathie et un enthousiasme débordant.

• Retour au sommet

Réécrire un texte de manière créative sans le mettre à mal, livrer un service impeccable et rapide comme l’éclair... Voilà les qualités dont peut se targuer Lu’s Paragraph depuis longtemps. Même quand la tâche semble impossible, Lu’s Paragraph s’y attelle toujours avec brio !

• Retour au sommet

Lu’s Paragraph, un service impeccable de grande qualité. Une vraie bénédiction pour un éditeur !

• Retour au sommet

Lu’s Paragraph et Edibelux collaborent depuis 5 ans et nous nous sommes vus grandir, en quelque sorte. À nos yeux, il n’existe aucun bureau de traduction qui fasse mieux en matière de traduction de textes informatiques. Plusieurs millions de lignes traduites ont largement achevé de nous convaincre !

• Retour au sommet

Lu’s Paragraph a traduit plusieurs livres informatiques pour Marabout. L’excellente réputation de ce bureau de traduction repose notamment sur sa grande créativité et son sens de la langue précis, deux qualités que l’on retrouve toujours dans les traductions qu’il propose.

• Retour au sommet

Il n’est pas toujours évident d’adapter un slogan ou un texte publicitaire. En effet, l’objectif n’est pas simplement de traduire des mots, mais de faire passer un concept, une idée, une nuance… Le sens de la langue, la créativité et l’humour sont des qualités rares, que nous recherchons pour nos traductions. Avec Lu’s Paragraph, nous n’avons jamais été déçus !

• Retour au sommet

Lu’s Paragraph a traduit plusieurs textes informatiques pour Bull. Pour eux, la traduction n’est pas un pensum, mais une activité servie par une belle créativité et un sens de la langue précis. Lu’s Paragraph est clairement accro à une langue précise. Et n’y déroge sous aucune condition.

• Retour au sommet

STV translations est un bureau de traduction néerlandais d’envergure internationale, qui travaille donc en étroite collaboration avec des agences à l’étranger. En 1988, nous avons été contraints de mettre fin à notre collaboration avec notre ancien partenaire belge et d’en chercher un nouveau. Nos exigences de qualité étant élevées, ce n’était pas une mince affaire. Après une sélection minutieuse, nous sommes finalement tombés sur Lu’s Paragraph. Voilà maintenant 6 mois que nous collaborons avec Lu’s Paragraph et nous sommes ravis ! Chez SVT, nous cherchons des traductions de haute qualité et un respect impeccable des délais : c’est exactement ce que nous offre Lu’s Paragraph.

• Retour au sommet

Traduire et rendre agréable la lecture de brochures sur le matériel informatique est loin d’être une sinécure… Bien souvent, ce sont des textes qui sont rédigés par des ingénieurs, parfois réécrits par des spécialistes en communication. La langue source étant l’anglais, la plupart des termes n’ont pas de traduction : le jargon informatique est un véritable casse-tête ! D’autant que les traducteurs ne sont généralement pas ingénieurs. C’est donc tout un art de livrer des traductions qui soient compréhensibles, respectent le jargon anglophone et incluent la composante technique des textes. Lu’s Paragraph dispose des bons talents pour répondre à toutes ces exigences.

• Retour au sommet

Lu’s Paragraph s’est occupé de la traduction du volumineux syllabus pour nos séminaires de gestion internationale. Les 250 pages ont été traduites du français vers l’anglais et l’allemand en un temps record : elles étaient prêtes à l’impression, graphiques inclus, et livrées avant le délai fixé. Notre client, une multinationale européenne importante, était enchanté de la traduction. Et nous aussi, évidemment. « Comment écrit-on TOTAL QUALITY en kanjis ? » a demandé notre responsable de la mise en page pour la préparation de notre voyage d’études au Japon l’année dernière. La réponse n’a pas tardé à arriver par fax.

• Retour au sommet

Lu’s Paragraph nous a sauvé la mise pour la traduction de notre site. Ils ont rejoint un projet difficile et ont livré des traductions très claires du néerlandais vers l’anglais ou une réécriture des documents anglais. Grâce à une gestion de projet impeccable et une équipe de traducteurs et relecteurs soigneusement sélectionnés, ils ont mené le projet à bien. Ce faisant, nous avons pu très facilement tout encoder dans le CMS de notre site Internet. Pendant le projet, Lu’s Paragraph a également dressé une liste de vocabulaire qui est désormais utilisée comme directive pour les traductions au sein de notre entreprise. Le bureau se charge d’ailleurs régulièrement de traductions pour nous. Les échanges sont toujours très rapides et les tarifs sont clairs et définis à l’avance.

• Retour au sommet

Nous faisons appel aux services de traduction de Lu’s Paragraph depuis plusieurs années. En tant que service touristique, nous avons régulièrement besoin de traductions attrayantes et de haute qualité en néerlandais, français, anglais et allemand, et ce pour divers canaux : site Internet, brochures, réseaux sociaux, etc. Nous aimons travailler avec Lu’s Paragraph parce qu’ils communiquent vite et livrent très rapidement les traductions. Ils connaissent bien notre secteur et ciblent précisément nos besoins. Si nous avons des éclaircissements ou des remarques sur les textes fournis, ils font preuve d’une grande flexibilité et renvoient rapidement les documents retravaillés. Ils nous préviennent d’ailleurs très vite s’il y a un problème avec le texte initial.

• Retour au sommet



© Copyright 2018 Lu’s paragraph • tous droits réservés
Stuivenbergvaart 30, 2800 Mechelen • +32 15 29 38 00 • info@lusparagraph.be
Clause de non-responsabilitéPolitique de confidentialité